Poem: Unity

Eternal unboundless light ever more
Fill’d letters with sound, vibration ‘n tenor
Till, as ball blown to capacity,
Shell burst, letters fell, light in captivity

Broken shell scatters below
With sparks of light, life to endow,
While soul of letters ascend on high
To be reborn, to live, not die

In murk of desire
Unfulfilled fire
Urges and shadow
The ebb and the flow

Rejected and hurt
I found my beloved
In mud and dirt
Longing to be loved

I whispered her name
In her guilt and shame
With light from above
I showed her love

Till she arose
From darkest shadows
As letters and light
Together unite

https://hellopoetry.com/poem/4300124/unity

Published by NaNach Noahide

As Noahide, I am immensely grateful for my network of Haredi Scholars. "Make Torah study your permanent priority" - R. Chayim Vital

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started